Are You (Still) Addicted to Your Smartphone?

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Entertainment/Media, Life As We Know It!
Tags: , , ,

Back in the summer I posed the question: Are You Addicted to Your Smartphone?, which included an online test you could take to assess a possible smartphone addiction.  Well today I came across an infograph asking the same question…but it just sounds so much better when it’s asked in sweet colours!

What does the research say?  I’ll let you read on, but here’s a couple things I found interesting;

  • Less all-nighters for students– despite the vast amount of time spent on digital devices, many people rise-and-shine with phone-in-hand and ready to start the digital study day, as opposed to falling asleep cramming in those late nights.
  • “Can’t Live Without It”!– a whopping 65% stated that they felt life might not be possible without their smartphone…wow!  I know SP’s are quite helpful and entertaining, but I think I could go on living without one…I think…!
  • Mobile Shopping– 26% stated they use their SP for mobile/online shopping.  I guess it helps to shorten those mall rush line-ups during the Christmas season!
  • Party People– 58% indicated they use their SP in social settings (uploading photos, status updates, etc…)
  • Apples Are Happy!– 52% of Apple users seem to be more optimistic and upbeat about life, as opposed to only 28% of Android users.  Well I don’t know about that…I think it has something to do with the end of the world, and the fact that the global economy is in shambles, and things aren’t like they used to be…I gotta go surf on my Samsung Galaxy… 😉

Leave a Reply

